Paul McCartney: Amoeba Gig – CD

Amoeba Gig – CD

Paul McCartney

  • US $16.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 July 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
UMC / Virgin EMI
Amoeba Gig is the first full length commercial release of Paul’s surprise free concert at Hollywood’s Amoeba Music on June 27, 2007. To date only four songs have seen wide release as the Amoeba’s Secret EP, two of which were nominated for Grammy Awards in 2008: 'That Was Me' for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance and 'I Saw Her Standing There' for Best Solo Rock Vocal Performance. A full 21-song recording documenting possibly the most intimate LA show Paul has ever played will be made available to the public for the first time. The millions of people not among the luckier than lucky few hundred rubbing elbows with the likes of Ringo Starr and Woody Harrelson during that once in a lifetime in-store set will be able to experience those performances of Beatles classics 'The Long And Winding Road,' 'I’ll Follow The Sun' and 'I’ve Got A Feeling,' Flaming Pie’s 'Calico Skies,' plus Carl Perkins’ 'Matchbox,' Jan Garber’s 'Baby Face' and an emotional rendition of 'Here Today.' Additionally, the LP will include an exclusive soundcheck recording of 'Coming Up.'

Amoeba Gig has been newly remixed by Paul’s engineer Steve Orchard.

Available here on CD. Also available on 2 x 180g black vinyl, and limited edition colour vinyl (LP1 - clear, LP2 - hazy amber transparent).

Amoeba Gig is also available digitally on streaming platforms.

1 Drive My Car  
2 Only Mama Knows  
3 Dance Tonight  
4 C Moon  
5 The Long And Winding Road  
6 I’ll Follow The Sun  
7 Calico Skies  
8 That Was Me  
9 Blackbird  
10 Here Today  
11 Back In The USSR  
12 Nod Your Head  
13 House Of Wax  
14 I’ve Got A Feeling  
15 Matchbox  
16 Get Back  
17 Baby Face  
18 Hey Jude  
19 Let It Be  
20 Lady Madonna  
21 I Saw Her Standing There