Brian Eno: Another Green World: Half Speed Master

Another Green World: Half Speed Master

Brian Eno

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$13.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 August 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Virgin EMI

From November 1975, ‘Another Green World’ represents the bridge between Brian’s ground-breaking pop career and his early experiments with ambient music. This time around he was ably assisted in the studio by Robert Fripp from King Crimson, Phil Collins and Percy Jones from Brand X and, on viola, The Velvet Underground’s John Cale. The album features 5 vocal and 9 instrumental songs including the title track which will be known to many as the theme to the BBC arts programme, ‘Arena’.

This new gatefold 2LP vinyl edition of ‘Another Green World’ is presented over two 180GM discs which play at 45rpm for optimum sound quality. High resolution mastering from the best known sources and half-speed cutting were supervised by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. Each album contains an Obi, Download Voucher and Abbey Road Half Speed Master certificate.

This product is also available in the following formats
Side 1:
1 Sky Saw  
2 Over Fire Island  
3 St. Elmo’s Fire  
4 In Dark Trees  
Side 2:
1 The Big Ship  
2 I’ll Come Running (To Tie Your Shoes)  
3 Another Green World  
Side 3:
1 Sombre Reptiles  
2 Little Fishes  
3 Golden Hours  
4 Becalmed  
Side 4:
1 Zawinul / Lava  
2 Everything Merges With The Night  
3 Spirits Drifting