The Who: Live At Leeds: Deluxe Edition - Half Speed Master

Live At Leeds: Deluxe Edition - Half Speed Master

The Who

  • US$42.99
    Delivery from US$18.68

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 November 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
Triple Vinyl LP
UMC / Polydor

Six panel gatefold with three inner picture bags

The Who’s Live at Leeds, regarded by many music critics as the best live rock album of all time was released in May 1970.

Having decided to record a live album two dates were arranged, one at the University of Leeds on the 14 February 1970 and the other a day later at Hull City Hall. Because of some technical issues with the Hull recording the Leeds show became the one released as the live album.

Although the set at Leeds featured 33 songs only six appeared on the original 1970 vinyl release including a 14 minute version of “My Generation”, when remixed and released on CD in 1995 the track count increased to 14.

Thirty years after the albums original release a 2CD Deluxe Edition was released featuring all 33 tracks, however, they did not feature in the running order they were performed with the complete “Tommy” taking up the whole of CD2.

The Deluxe Edition Vinyl 3 LP set release now feature all 33 tracks in the order they were played by The Who at Leeds University back on Valentine’s Day 1970.

Side 1
1. Heaven And Hell
2. I Can't Explain
3. Fortune Teller
4. Tattoo
5. Young Man Blues
6. Substitute

Side 2
7. Happy Jack
8. I'm A Boy
9. A Quick One, While He's Away
10. Overture
11. It's A Boy

Side 3
12. 1921
13. Amazing Journey
14. Sparks
15. Eyesight To The Blind (The Hawker)
16. Christmas
17. The Acid Queen

Side 4
18. Pinball Wizard
19. Do You Think It's Alright?
20. Fiddle About
21. Tommy Can You Hear Me?
22. There's A Doctor
23. Go To The Mirror
24. Smash The Mirror!
25. Miracle Cure
26. Sally Simpson
27. I'm Free
28. Tommy's Holiday Camp

Side 5
29. We're Not Gonna Take It
30. Summertime Blues
31. Shakin' All Over

Side 6
32. My Generation
33. Magic Bus

More products from The Who

The Who
CD Box Set
Sorry Sold Out
The Who: The Who Sell Out 2LP
The Who
The Who Sell Out 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
The Who: The Who Sell Out 2CD
The Who
The Who Sell Out 2CD
Double CD Album
Sorry Sold Out