Paul McCartney: Wings Over America – 2CD

Wings Over America – 2CD

Paul McCartney, Wings

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 12 July 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double CD Album
UMC / Virgin EMI
Rare #1-charting triple live album, Wings Over America is a document of one the most sophisticated and dazzling rock shows of the 1970s or any decade. Paul and the band would eventually perform to more than 600,000 people at 31 shows in the US and Canada, ending with three historic nights at The Forum in Los Angeles. It’s no exaggeration to say that the excitement that greeted Paul McCartney & Wings (Linda McCartney, Joe English, Denny Laine and Jimmy McCulloch) in the spring of 1976 as they embarked on what would become their one and only North American tour was overwhelming. Having released four consecutive chart topping albums — Red Rose Speedway, Band On The Run, Venus And Mars and At The Speed Of Sound – not to mention 1973’s Academy Award-winning James Bond theme 'Live and Let Die' – Wings' career was in full flight… and as Paul’s first US tour since The Beatles, the sheer joy of both the band and its fans were off the charts throughout the 90 hours of recordings distilled into this triple album. Wings Over America was last reissued in 2013 as part of the Paul McCartney Archive Collection series winning the Grammy Award for Boxed or Special Limited Edition Package.

Available here on double CD. Also available in configurations including limited edition colour vinyl (LP1 - transparent red, LP2 - transparent green, LP3 - transparent blue) and 3 x 180g vinyl. Both come with original souvenir poster.

Wings Over America is also available digitally on streaming platforms.

Disc 1
1 Venus And Mars / Rock Show / Jet  
2 Let Me Roll It  
3 Spirits Of Ancient Egypt  
4 Medicine Jar  
5 Maybe I'm Amazed  
6 Call Me Back Again  
7 Lady Madonna  
8 The Long And Winding Road  
9 Live And Let Die  
10 Picasso's Last Words  
11 Richard Cory  
12 Bluebird  
13 I've Just Seen A Face  
14 Blackbird  
15 Yesterday  
Disc 2
1 You Gave Me The Answer  
2 Magneto And Titanium Man  
3 Go Now  
4 My Love  
5 Listen To What The Man Said  
6 Let 'Em In  
7 Time To Hide  
8 Silly Love Songs  
9 Beware My Love  
10 Letting Go  
11 Band On The Run  
12 Hi, Hi, Hi  
13 Soily