Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark: Electricity: Exclusive Ultra Clear Vinyl

Electricity: Exclusive Ultra Clear Vinyl

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark

  • US $14.99  

  • Release Date 27 September 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
7" Single
UMC / Virgin EMI
The limited edition run, that comes as an ultra-clear vinyl, has been remastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road. Side A features an original Factory Records version of ‘Electricity’, whilst side B offers up a brand new remix of ‘Almost’ by Vince Clarke. Vince noted that “OMD convinced me to switch to synths…’I thought I can do that. I can write songs like that.’” On the release Andy said, “For Paul and I, holding in our hands an actual vinyl record of a song we had written as 16 year olds was one of the greatest thrills of our young lives. Forty years later, that original garage recording still has a charming energy that makes us proud. We are honoured that Vince Clarke has created such a distinctive personal remix of the B side ‘Almost’.”
1 Electricity  
2 Almost (Vince Clarke Remix)