John Lennon: Imagine The Ultimate Collection - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

Imagine The Ultimate Collection - Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

John Lennon

  • US $39.98  

  • Release Date 05 October 2018
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

180-gram clear vinyl featuring the new stereo album mix, album outtakes, poster and 2 postcards.

Faithfully remixed from the ground up by triple Grammy Award winning engineer Paul Hicks at Abbey Road Studios under the supervision of Yoko Ono Lennon, using high-definition 24-96 audio transfers of the original firstgeneration multitrack recordings, these Ultimate Mixes reveal whole new levels of sonic depth, definition and clarity.

A timeless record which stands the test of time with seminal songs such as ‘Imagine’, ‘Jealous Guy’, ‘Give Me Some Truth’ and ‘How Do You Sleep?’ amongst many more, the album also includes notable contributions from fellow ex-Beatle George Harrison.

This new edition takes us on incredibly personal journey through the entire songwriting and recording process – from the very first writing and demo sessions at John’s home studio at Tittenhurst Park through to the final co-production with Phil Spector – providing a remarkable testament of the lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words.

1 Imagine  
2 Crippled Inside  
3 Jealous Guy  
4 It's So Hard  
5 I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die  
6 Gimme Some Truth  
7 Oh My Love  
8 How Do You Sleep?  
9 How?  
10 Oh Yoko!  
1 Imagine (Original demo recorded at Ascot)  
2 Imagine (Take 1)  
3 Crippled Inside (Take 3)  
4 Crippled Inside (Take 6 alternate guitar solo)  
5 Jealous Guy (Take 9)  
6 It's So Hard (Take 6)  
7 I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier (Take 25)  
8 Gimme Some Truth (Take 4)  
9 Oh My Love (Take 6)  
10 How Do You Sleep? (Takes 1 & 2)  
11 How? (Take 31)  
12 Oh Yoko! (from Bed Peace footage – Sheraton Hotel, Bahamas 1969)