All The Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes: Half Speed Master Vinyl LP


Release date: 17 May, 2024

Vinyl LP


All The Cowboys was Pete Townshend’s Second solo album and was released in 1982, it was produced by Chris Thomas at various recording studios around London

All the Best Cowboys Have Chinese Eyes contains compositions that were salvaged from later albums by the Who, and was released just under three months before their album It’s Hard. The Album was well received and charted in the Top 50 both sides of the Atlantic.

This black vinyl version is engineered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios using a half-speed mastering technique which produces a superior vinyl cut.


Side One

  1. Stop Hurting People
  2. The Sea Refuses No River
  3. Prelude
  4. Face Dances Part Two
  5. Exquisitely Bored
  6. Communication

Side Two

  1. Stardom In Acton
  2. Uniforms
  3. North Country Girl
  4. Somebody Saved Me
  5. Slit Skirts
Pete Townshend